Home » Crochet » Pattern Test for Sweet Potato 3 Patterns – 02

Pattern Test for Sweet Potato 3 Patterns – 02

I have another pattern test to share with you from Sweet Potato 3 today! This time I got the pleasure of testing a cute little boy applique pattern. Big change from the last one that I did, the Reversible Swaddle Pod. I really haven’t worked with appliques before so it was kind of fun to make all of the parts and then put them all together to get the final result. This set comes with a bunch of different choices to create for your transportation loving little one! And since it is an applique you can put them on virtually anything! Christine does include a hat pattern (which is what I used) at the end of the applique pattern but you don’t have to use it for your project. You could even make a whole set of construction vehicles and create a construction scene on a blanket, how fun would that be?!

There are a total of 9 different vehicles that you can choose from in this set. I choose to test the train for her. I don’t happen to have any boys but my girls LOVE trains! So, my little Peanut was super excited to try it on and model it for me. I wish that I had used a little darker blue for the main train color because it’s a little hard to see in some lighting but she still loves it.

Find this pattern by following the links below:

Reversible Swaddle Pod – Photo Prop – Crochet Pattern

Etsy: Boy Applique Set
Craftsy: Boy Applique/Embellishment Set
Ravelry: All Boy Applique Set

Also, if you want to check out her fan page and blog feel free to check out these links and tell her I sent you!

Facebook Fan Page – Sweet Potato 3 Patterns
Blog – My Sweet Potato 3

Leave a Reply

