Home » Crochet » Pattern Test for Sweet Potato 3 Patterns – 01

Pattern Test for Sweet Potato 3 Patterns – 01

This is by far not my first pattern test that I have done for Sweet Potato 3 but apparently it is the first one that I have put up on my blog! This pattern test was to make something that I really haven’t made before. Something that I have been wanting to make but I just never got around to making one. So, I was glad when she sent the email asking if I wanted to test this Swaddle Pod!

First thing first, this pattern is reversible (which is also my first time making a reversible item)! Both sides have a fun texture to them. One side has a nice raised strip pattern to it and the other looks like it is nicely woven. When I was done with the test, she asked which side I preferred. I told her the raised strip side because I haven’t really made anything with that kind of texture to it, but the more I looked at it the harder it was for me to decide which side I liked more. I feel that with the reversibility, this prop has endless possibilities for newborn photographers.

I actually sent mine out to my friend Shannon Mulligan who is a photographer on the east coast and can’t wait to see what she does with it! I will be sure to share with you when I get the photos so stay tuned!

You can use it by itself or you can pair it with a cute headband or hat. You can make it multicolored or a solid color. The tie can be crocheted or you can use a ribbon for a softer look! Just think of the things that you can do with this!

Did I mention that this pattern was super fast to make too?! You could easily make one in a day and have a photographer photograph it on a cute little model the very next day!

Find this pattern by following the links below:

Reversible Swaddle Pod – Photo Prop – Crochet Pattern

Etsy: Pattern Reversible Swaddle Pod – Photo Prop – Crochet
Craftsy: Reversible Swaddle Pod – Newborn Pattern
Ravelry: Reversible Swaddle Pod

Also, if you want to check out her fan page and blog feel free to check out these links and tell her I sent you!

Facebook Fan Page – Sweet Potato 3 Patterns
Blog – My Sweet Potato 3

3 thoughts on “Pattern Test for Sweet Potato 3 Patterns – 01

    • You are very welcome Christine! I am so grateful that you have given me to opportunity to test for you and I can’t wait for my next tester email!

  1. Pingback: Pattern Test for Sweet Potato 3 Patterns – 02 | Crafting Mommy of Two

Leave a Reply

