Home » Being Me » Fitness: 30 Day Squat Challenge

Fitness: 30 Day Squat Challenge

Most people don’t know but I was a HUGE workaholic. I’m not talking to sit in the office kind. I’m talking about the go to the Gym at 6am, work out for an hour, get ready for work. Then come home and take a run around the lake by my house to cool down from the day.

Yes, I was one of those pregnant Mamas at the Gym. I was seven months pregnant with Peanut (Our first child) when I had to stop going to the gym, and not by my will. Instead it was because of a very deep tissue muscle that I pulled in my butt. They tell you to do squats when you need to pick something up when your pregnant or you will hurt yourself. Well, I pulled the muscle while doing a squat to get something off the floor at work and let me tell you that pain was not fun.

I have been doing things here and there after I had Mush Butt (Our second child) but I haven’t really gotten back into the full swing of things. But now that I am an It Works Distributor, I feel way more motivated to get back into the swing of things!

So, to start it off right I looked for some 30 Day Challenges on Pinterest. I found a few good ones and decided to start with the 30 Day Squat Challenge! I’ve never really been into squats but I thought it was a good place to start. I can do these while the kids are running around the house. hehehe Plus, I will be in a wedding in less then a month and want to look my best. I’ll probably look for an Arm one next so that I can have some nice looking biceps for the photos! Ha! Anything to keep you motivated right! 🙂

Anyways…. I started the first day of the Squat Challenge and I’m pretty happy that I started to feel the burn about half way through it… so, I think I might be able to handle it. The last day kind of scared me, I wont lie.

For anyone that might want to check out the Challenge I am including it in this post for you.

squats

Leave a Reply

