Home » Craftiness » Pattern Test for Sweet Potato 3 Patterns – 05

Pattern Test for Sweet Potato 3 Patterns – 05

This pattern test will certainly make you go “awe”! I have a couple of friends with little girls so I just had to make a pair of these little Bloomers for one of them! I mean they are totally cute right?! Who wouldn’t make a little one in their life a couple of pairs of these?!

As always Christine’s patterns are super easy to follow along and understand. Don’t fret if you do come across something that makes you go hmmm, because she has really good customer service when it comes to her patterns!

I usually stick to hats when I crochet/knit things. But I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to work on this one! Plus, I just knew there would be someone that could be a little model for it for me!

As always, the pattern was very easy to follow. You construct it one leg at a time before joining them together to do the main part of the bloomer. The pattern includes sizes from 0-3 months all the way up to 3t! How awesome is that?! They were so easy and fast to make that I can easily see myself making them in different sizes and colors so that my girls can wear them for a long time!

She suggested that we used either Hobby Lobby’s I Love This Cotton or Caron Simply Soft, which is what I used. I just love how soft this yarn is and the sheen is to die for! Super cute! Here are a couple pictures of my little model wearing the Bloomer Shorts that I made using Sweet Potato 3’s pattern.

Don’t they look so cute?! Just imagine all of the possibilities that you can have with different yarn and ribbon colors!

You can get this pattern on Ravelry here: Bloomer Shorts
Make sure you head over to her Fan page too! Sweet Potato 3 Patterns

Leave a comment